Talofa lava,

This week’s math we have been doing a workshop with our teacher Whaea Tanya, we learnt a family of factors that are related to division. We learnt it by going around, sharing our ideas in what types of family of factors we already have known from the past years. This year’s term I learnt that factor + factor = addend, and I also learnt some new words that I haven’t heard before, divend, divisor, and quotient. But if I have left anything out please look through to see what I have  missed

Tofa soifua

 

One thought on “Family of factors division

  1. Kia Ora Exodus,
    thank you for sharing what you learned in your maths workshop. You might like to check the one about 100, not sure how you share 100 lollipops with 10 people and get 100.

    Thank you for including so many correct examples, it can get confusing when you are using a squared number such as 10×10. Please check your example in your maths book, it should read factor x factor = product. When you add the parts have different names.
    If you need more help let me know
    Tanya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *